My First Test

This post is my first post about Anakin Skywalker’s personal thoughts and experiences. This post and future ones will address Anakin’s life straight after the Phantom Menace events, and continue on to the Clone Wars.
The text typed below is roughly based on Star Wars but will primarily be fiction created by myself. Any specific information will be sourced from http://starwars.wikia.com/wiki/Main_Page

I hope you enjoy.
This post begins in the aftermath of the Battle of Naboo…


I felt overwhelmed. I had just been told by Obi-Wan that I was going to become a Jedi, even though the Council had not agreed. I was reeling from Qui-Gon’s death; he had meant a lot to me in the short time I’d known him. I also missed by Mum. Qui-Gon had said he wasn’t able to get Watto to let her go, but I feel like something could have been done.

Obi-Wan tells me that he’ll train me, even though the green Jedi Master Yoda disagreed. I remember standing in front of them and answering questions, but having feelings of my mum whirling around my mind. Somehow, Yoda knew how I felt. The small Jedi Master’s senses were impressively keen, despite his diminutive size and advanced age. The other Jedi Masters had mainly kept silent, except the large dark man with the bald head. I found out later his name was Mace Windu, and he was one of the finest duelers in the Jedi Order.

Right now, I’m heading back to Coruscant with Obi-Wan, Yoda, Master Windu, and several other Jedi Masters and Knights to be formally inducted into the Jedi Order. I already have my braid; the symbol of a Jedi Padawan’s rank. I feel so different now; my whole existence has been affected since the day Qui Gon walked into Watto’s shop. I like that I’m being able to achieve my dream of travelling the galaxy but I really miss my mum. I wish there had been some way of her being able to come. Obi-Wan told me to forget about my mum and focus on my Jedi Training. I looked up some information on a holopad in my quarters on the ship we’re on; the Jedi’s code is “There is no emotion, there is peace. There is no ignorance, there is knowledge. There is no passion, there is serenity. There is no chaos, there is harmony. There is no death, there is the Force” (http://starwars.wikia.com/wiki/Jedi_Code).

The code seems stupid to me. It’s hard to imagine a life without any emotion. Is it against the Jedi Code to miss and love my mum? I know that the Jedi are not allowed families; I guess that I will get used to following this during my training. I trust Obi-Wan as a Master; he has been very kind to me. I am quite excited right now as when I return to the Temple, I will be meeting my fellow Padawans and beginning the creation of the famous Jedi weapon, a lightsaber.


Image Source: https://c1.staticflickr.com/5/4023/4490789984_aeae420806_b.jpg

One thought on “My First Test

Leave a Reply

